Potential analysis

To be able to filter and classify potential suppliers, a potential analysis (P1) from VDA volume 6.3 can be used as a basis for objective evaluation. In contrast to this, the VDA 6.3 Process Audit (P2-P7) is only carried out after being awarded to existing suppliers.

The questionnaire for the potential analysis based on the VDA 6.3 is, however, reduced to 36 questions. The analysis is based on other comparable products of the supplier, since usually there are no contractual obligations.

By a traffic light evaluation (red = requirements not fulfilled, yellow = requirements only partially fulfilled, green = requirement fulfilled). Can the questions be evaluated and visualised in accordance with the points system?

The overall rating of the supplier is applied as follows:

  • Suppliers blocked (more than 14 financial ratings or a red rating)
  • Supplier controlled (maximum 14 financial valuations and no red rating)
  • Suppliers unrestricted (max 7 financial valuations and no red rating)

Further procedure is planned in accordance with the results. (e.g. process audit for the release of the supplier location or VDA maturity coverage)

Objective of the potential analysis: Evaluation of the potential suppliers for serial suitability by careful use of resources through reduced audit scopes. Thus, the result of the potential analysis (P1) can serve as the basis for a possible award decision.

  • Saving resources for the audit scope.
  • Standardised questionnaire.
  • Comparable evaluation criteria.
  • Recognised standard in the supply chain.

We examine your processes and areas by applying the VDA 6.3 volume for conformity and identifying potential for improvement. The results of our evaluation help you to classify the processes or the project or the supplier and to define and categorise the further planning and prioritisation of measures. Our PIAQ auditors present optimisation and cost saving potentials.

In addition to one-off process audits for the prevention and correction of process deficits, we also offer continuous improvement process measures in accordance with a defined audit plan.

The auditing of your organisation and its interfaces according to VDA 6.3 must be performed by a process auditor with appropriate professional experience and qualification in quality management (IATF 16949, ISO 9000 ff). We will provide you with this if there is no qualification or capacity available. Through an objective and external view of the present processes further insights can be gained.

PIAQ assures you that an internal audit is carried out in accordance with VDA 6.3 by auditors with long-term experience in the automotive industry.

How can we help you?

THE NEXT STEPS

CONTACT US

Free of charge !

Claim your Offer

 

Contact us Sie uns

   
You need more information?

Download area

Potentialanalyse

Um potentielle Lieferanten zu filtern und einstufen zu können, kann eine Potentialanalyse (P1) aus dem VDA Band 6.3 als Grundlage zur objektiven Bewertung herangezogen werden. Im Gegensatz hierzu wird das VDA 6.3 Prozessaudit (P2-P7) erst nach der Vergabe bei bestehenden Lieferanten durchgeführt.

Der Fragenkatalog für die Potentialanalyse basiert auf dem VDA 6.3 ist jedoch auf 36 Fragen gekürzt. Zur Analyse werden hierbei andere vergleichbare Produkte des Lieferanten herangezogen, da meistens noch keine vertraglichen Verpflichtungen vorherrschen.

Durch eine Ampel-Bewertung (rot= Anforderungen nicht erfüllt, gelb= Anforderungen nur bedingt erfüllt, grün= Anforderung erfüllt). Können die Fragen gemäß Punktesystem bewertet und visualisiert werden.

Die Gesamteinstufung des Lieferanten wird wie folgt angewendet:

  • Lieferanten gesperrt (mehr als 14 Geldbewertungen oder eine Rotbewertung)
  • Lieferanten gesteuert (max. 14 Geldbewertungen und keine Rotbewertung)
  • Lieferanten frei (max. 7 Geldbewertung und keine Rotbewertung)

Entsprechend der Ergebnisse wird die weitere Vorgehensweise geplant. (z.B. Prozessaudit zur Freigabe des Lieferantenstandortes oder VDA-Reifegradabsicherung)

Zielsetzung der Potentialanalyse: Bewertung der potentiellen Lieferanten auf Serientauglichkeit mittels schonendem Ressourceneinsatz durch reduzierte Auditumfänge. Damit kann das Ergebnis der Potentialanalyse (P1) als Basis für eine mögliche Vergabeentscheidung dienen.

  • Einsparung von Ressourcen für den Auditumfang.
  • Standardisierten Fragenkatalog.
  • Vergleichbare Bewertungskriterien.
  • Anerkannter Standard in der Lieferkette.

Wir prüfen Ihre Prozesse und Bereiche durch die Anwendung des VDA 6.3 Bandes auf Konformität und identifizieren potenziale zur Verbesserung. Die Ergebnisse unserer Bewertungen helfen Ihnen die Prozesse bzw. das Projekt oder den Lieferanten einzustufen und die weitere Planung und Priorisierung von Maßnahmen festzulegen und zu kategorisieren. Unsere PIAQ Auditoren präsentieren Ihnen Optimierungs- und Kosteneinsparungspotenziale.

Neben einmalig durchgeführten Prozessaudits zur Vorbeugung und Korrektur von Prozessdefiziten bieten wir auch kontinuierliche Verbesserungsprozess-Maßnahmen nach festgelegtem Auditplan an.

Die Auditierung Ihrer Organisation und deren Schnittstellen nach VDA 6.3 muss ein Prozess-Auditor mit entsprechender Berufserfahrung und Qualifizierung im Qualitätsmanagement (IATF 16949, ISO 9000 ff) übernehmen. Diese stellen wir Ihnen bei fehlender Qualifikation bzw. Kapazität zur Verfügung. Durch eine objektive und externe Sicht auf die vorliegenden Prozesse können weitere Erkenntnisse gewonnen werden.

Die PIAQ sichert Ihnen die Durchführung eines internes Audit nach VDA 6.3 mit langjährig erfahrenen Auditoren in der Automobilindustrie zu.

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

DIE NÄCHSTEN SCHRITTE

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Kostenfrei !

Fordern Sie Ihr Angebot an

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

   
Sie benötigen weitere Informationen ?

Downloadbereich